The Civic Federation

Annual Civic Awards Luncheon

The Annual Civic Federation Awards Luncheon honors the outstanding civic contributions of individual citizens and Chicago-area institutions while raising revenue to help the Civic Federation’s efforts to maximize the quality and cost-effectiveness of government services in the Chicago region and State of Illinois.

Lyman J. Gage Award 
for Outstanding Civic Contribution by a Chicagoan
Ilene S. Gordon, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Ingredion Incorporated

Addams-Palmer Award
for Exemplary Civic Involvement by a Chicago Institution
PNC, accepted by Scott C. Swanson, President, PNC Bank, Illinois

John A. Canning
David R. Casper
Lester Crown
Andrew J. McKenna

Michael J. Sacks
Maurice Smith


The mission of the Civic Federation is to provide objective research, analysis and recommendations that:

     •   Champion efficient delivery of high-quality government services

     •   Promote sustainable tax policies and responsible long-term financial planning

     •   Improve government transparency and accountability

     •   Educate and serve as a resource for policymakers, opinion leaders and the broader public

The Civic Federation

Hilton Chicago

View Larger Map